Loans, fast & easy - APPLY Online HERE!


Text Message FRAUD Alert
Telephone FRAUD Alert
Additional Scams
VIEW ALL Scams & Alerts >

Sign Up for eLERTs

About Prairieland Federal Credit Union

Prairieland Federal Credit Union services anyone who lives, works, worships, attends school or volunteers in McLean County, Illinois.


Prairieland Federal Credit Union was established in 1937 as Oil-O-Matic Credit Union, we then became Eureka Williams Federal Credit Union ten years later, then Eureka Company Federal Credit Union in 1974. The word "company" was dropped from our name in 1992 when Eureka's manufacturing operations moved out of town, and we expanded to serve Advocate BroMenn Hospital and then AFNI company employees. Several other employee groups were added until September 19, 2001, when we were granted a community charter to serve everyone in Bloomington-Normal. In February 2002, we became Prairieland Federal Credit Union, a name which reflects not only our geographic heritage, but our long history of serving hard-working people helping each other succeed and prosper.

In May 2010 Alton Route Credit Union merged into Prairieland Federal Credit Union. Alton Route CU was founded in 1942 to serve the employees of the Alton Route Railroad.  In 2004 their charter was changed to make them a community credit union serving McLean County.

In September 2012 Prairieland opened a full-service branch at 1722 Hamilton Road in Bloomington. This branch was opened to give our members another convenient location to do their banking. No matter what part of Bloomington or Normal you are in, you will be close to a Prairieland branch!

Our Directors, Staff and Committees
Board of Directors
Billy Blandford
Vice Chairman:
Leonard Hampton
Secretary, Asst. Treasurer:
Kaylene Kurth
Dixie Montgomery
Board Members:
Becky Blum, David Erickson, Duane Hopkins, Roy Willan, Steven McCarthy, Jack Hubble and Ronald Morehead
Prairieland FCU Staff
Barbara Michael
Exec VP:
Barbara Morris
VP of Member Service:
Linda Severson
VP of Loans:
Brenda Riddle
Teller Supervisor:
Lee Ann Steffa
Administrative Assistant:
Andrew Kusnerik
Member Service Representatives:
Tina Alsup, Marsha Tower, Sandy Haslag, Jacob Newman and Scott Robinson
Electronic Services:
Becky Griffin and Jennie Woolridge
Collections Officer:
Heather Barnes
Loan Clerk:
Natalie Hodorovych
Matthew Flynn, Kory Goeken, Pauline Marincic, Pam Messenger, Judy Nevener and Alicia Young
Supervisory Committee
Duane Hopkins
Committee Members
Jerry Miller and Jason Grampp
Asset Liability Committee
Barbara Morris
Committee Members
Leonard Hampton, Arnold Sepke and Barbara Michael
Membership Officer
Linda Severson
Online BILLPay Demo! Click to View BluePay Electronic Payment Service Find an ATM/Branch Near YOU! Click! Illinois License Renewal Stickers Facebook - Click!